Configure Deduplicate Users

Modified on Wed, 18 May 2022 at 12:52 AM

There are times when users register with the same email addresses or contact details at the time of login. Unfortunately, this can puzzle you while sending the Email/SMS campaigns. 


For example- 2 users have provided the same email addresses or contact numbers while registering for your services. In that case, you need to avoid sending the campaign twice to the same email ID or contact number


NotifyVisitors allows you to configure the "deduplicate users" in the dashboard while scheduling Emails/SMS campaigns. 


Note: Deduplication Feature is valid in 3 cases;

1. For both Email and SMS campaigns if the unique identifier is neither the email nor the mobile number

2. For an Email Campaign if the mobile number is unique

3. For SMS Campaign if the email is unique


How To Configure "Deduplicate Users" In NotifyVisitors
You can choose to configure for “deduplicate users” from the dashboard. By enabling it you can avoid sending the Email/ SMS campaigns to duplicate users(users who have registered with the same ids or phone numbers). 


To configure the feature of duplicate users for Email/SMS campaigns follow the below steps


1) Navigate to the NotifyVisitors dashboard> Campaigns

2) Next, click on Email given under the Reach users Via category. 



3) You can configure the “deduplicate users” feature in email in two ways :

 In a first way, you can configure the deduplicate feature while creating a new campaign. You can find this option on the first page i.e, Recipients. 



Now, scroll down to the tracking section. Here you can configure the deduplicate feature. 





In a second way, you can navigate directly to the EDIT section of any already created campaign and then go to the Recipients section.

Here we are navigating to the EDIT section of an already created campaign to configure the deduplicate users feature. Follow the below steps for the same :



Now,  move to the recipients and scroll down to the tracking section to find the “Deduplicate users” feature ( same as the first way)

Next, Choose YES to configure the deduplicate users.


**The same configuration process will be applicable for SMS campaigns**

  

The “deduplicate users” feature comes in handy when it comes to recognizing the duplicate users and avoiding sending them campaigns multiple times.








Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article