Emails are one of the most effective ways to reach out to customers. Thus, every business leverages them to engage and retain its customers. While NotifyVisitors offers different plans as per your needs, we want our customers to go one step further and make the most of email marketing campaigns. To help them out we have come up with an Add Credits feature, which gives them the flexibility to purchase additional email credits on an ad-hoc basis which in turn enables them to send more emails.


How To View Email Credits?

To view the email credits:

 

1. Navigate to NotifyVisitors Dashboard> Organization> Billing.


                                          


2. Now, when you click on the ‘Billing’ option your billing details will appear under the ‘Billing Dashboard’.


3. Under the ‘Billing Dashboard’ you can check your email credits, both free and paid.


4. Additionally, you can check the number of email credits used and the percentage of credits available for your current billing cycle.

How Does It Work?

Customers are provided with a certain amount of free email credits along with a contacts limit, depending upon the plan type they opted for or purchased. The quantity of free email credits for any plan type is 15 times the contacts limit. If the customer chooses to upgrade their plan type, then the email credits as well as the contacts limit also get upgraded accordingly.


However, if the customer does not wish to upgrade the plan type but only wants to upgrade the email credits, then the customer can purchase additional email credits via the Add Credits feature. The minimum requirement to use the Add Credits feature is to purchase a Startup Plan type.

How To Purchase Additional Email Credits?

To purchase additional email credits: 


1. Navigate to NotifyVisitors Dashboard> Organization> Billing.


2. In the Billing Dashboard there is an Email section with an ‘Add Credits’ button.



3. Click on the ‘Add Credits’ button and an ‘Email Credits’ pop-up will appear on-screen.


4.  Within the pop-up there is a movable slider which allows you to adjust the number of email credits you wish to purchase. The total amount to be paid for the chosen number of email credits is also displayed within the pop-up.




5. Click on the ‘Pay Now’ button in order to commence the payment process.


6. Upon clicking the ‘Pay Now’ button a billing page will get displayed wherein you will need to enter your Credit Card details. Enter your Credit Card details and click on Pay.


7. Upon successful payment, a pop-up message will appear on-screen confirming your purchase.


8. Click on the ‘Continue’ button within that pop-up to complete the payment process.


9. Check the Billing Dashboard once again for the paid email credits under the Email section.




How To Auto Recharge Email Credits?

In addition to the ‘Add Credits’ feature, we also provide an ‘Auto Recharge’ feature. If our customers prefer not to manually upgrade their email credits and still receive uninterrupted service, then, in that case, customers can choose to switch on the ‘Auto Recharge’ feature. 


The ‘Auto Recharge’ feature automatically upgrades the email credits by a predefined amount set by the customer, when 80 percent of the existing email credits get used up.




Regardless of whether or not customers previously purchased additional email credits, they will be charged at a rate of $1 per 2000 email credits. Customers will receive an email notification from the company, enlisting all the recharge details, on the registered Email ID, whenever an auto recharge gets triggered automatically. The ‘Auto Recharge’ feature can be enabled or disabled anytime by the customers as per their requirement.

How To Enable And Disable Auto Recharge?

1. In the Billing Dashboard, under the Email section, there is an ‘Auto Recharge’ switch.




2. The ‘Auto Recharge’ feature is disabled by default. The feature can be enabled / disabled anytime. To enable/disable the feature, simply click on the switch.


3. A pop-up will appear on-screen whever you toggle the switch on or off, prompting you to confirm your decision.


4. The pop-up will also clearly mention the pricing rate as well as the condition which would trigger an auto recharge. Click on the ‘Confirm’ button in the pop-up to finally enable/disable the Auto Recharge feature, and revisit the Billing Dashboard to check for the implementation.


5. When the Auto Recharge feature is enabled, then right below the toggle switch, a drop-down will appear from where you can choose the number of email credits you want to automatically upgrade when an auto recharge gets triggered.





Email Credit Service Limit Reminders


1. Reminder: Broadcast Email Campaigns withheld due to usage of 90 percent of the total email credit limit.

If a customer exhausts 90 percent of the total available email credits (free and paid combined), then that customer will no longer be able to send any broadcast email campaigns. The customer will be informed about the same via an email reminder from the company. However, the customer will still be able to send emails through Journey until the total available email credit limit gets completely exhausted. In this scenario, in order to send broadcast email campaigns, the customer will have to either upgrade the plan type or purchase additional email credits. 


2. Reminder: All Email Campaigns and Journeys withheld due to 100 percent exhaustion of the total email credit limit.

If a customer exhausts 100 percent of the total available email credits (free and paid combined), then that customer will no longer be able to send any email campaigns and journeys. The customer will be informed about the same via an email reminder from the company. In this scenario, in order to send email and journey campaigns, the customer will have to either upgrade the plan type or purchase additional email credits. 



This is how the Email Credits Workflow functions and can help facilitate your work.